The Bedroom Crafts Post

Updated pics of my bedroom!!

So, the top of the bedside table that was already here was pretty scuffed up and damaged.  After searching Ikea for some kind of round table topper or placemat to put over it, I ended up buying a round glass top from Target.  I made a collage of pictures to go under it.  It’s not quite as big as the table, but it covers up most of the damage.

I also framed my Spirit of Nashville postcards and hung them on the wall.  It turned out that the postcards were not a typical photograph size (their dimensions were something like 4.5” x 6”), so I ended up buying up some simple 5” x 7” glass frames from Ikea  and matting the post cards on 5” x 7”  pieces of black cardstock.  I think they turned out pretty good.

I’m hoping to use this blog to display my craft projects throughout the year, as well as updates about my life.  I took pictures of some of the stuff I crafted over the summer, so I might be posting those on here soon!  (P.S. How does everyone like the picture in the banner at the top of the blog?  I couldn’t find any pictures that seemed appropriate, so I took one myself.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Bedroom Crafts Post

  1. Your new place makes me extremely jealous. Whereas the highlights of your new living situation are the island in the kitchen and the piano room (?!), the most luxurious amenities in my apartment are probably the fold-out couch and the fact that the toilet isn’t in the middle of the living room. Oy vey. But seriously, it looks absolutely incredible and I can’t wait to eventually see it in person!

    Props on the new blog, Arden Elise. I will be frequenting it regularly to keep up with your wild life in ATL. As for the banner at the top, I think it’s perfect. Who else but you would be doing their Hebrew/Greek homework while crafting up a storm?!

  2. I LOVE the banner at the top, and I love the matted postcards!!! Maybe I’ll get to come down and visit one of these days. Lovely blog!

  3. Kaila

    Umm of COURSE i love the photo — HEBREW BIBLE IN YO FACE!

Leave a comment